top of page

2017 Group Exhibitions


Openings Artist Collective Group Exhibition



Openings is pleased to present Safe Space; a group exhibition celebrating the 10 year anniversary of the Openings Artist Collective. This eclectic exhibition features painting, drawing, photography, and mixed media sculpture by 35 artists who have contributed to the growth and development of the Collective over the past decade.

Curated by

Robert Aitchison

Timothy Matthew Collins

Iliyan Ivanov

Anthony Santella


Participating Artists:
Ariel Zakarison, Ashley Garrett, Brian Wood, Debra Friedkin,  Denise (Gieseke) Penizzotto, Ed Rogers, Eric Jiaju Lee, Frank Sabatté, Guillermo Esparza, Iliyan Ivanov,  Ingrid Roe + Horst Müeller, James Vanderberg, J. Grabowski, Joey Kilrain, Katherine Emely Gomez, Keena Gonzalez, Laura Frantz + Kim Hoeckele, Lori Merhige, Lourdes Bernard, Matthew Kirby, Maia Nero, Mark Attebery, Mark Brennan, Meg Graham, Michael Berube, Nancy Gesimondo, Nikki Schiro, Oksana Prokopenko + Anthony Santella, Patricia Bellucci, Robert Aitchison, Sara Paige, Sarah Hollars, Timothy Collins, Yu Zhang, Visakh Menon, WERD + MONSTER BOY


The exhibition runs from January 20 – February 22, 2017

There will be an opening reception for the public on Thursday, January 26th from 7-9pm

Artist Walk-Thru (tour) on Tuesday, Feb. 21 at 7pm

bottom of page